Top button

Public Holiday/Closures

The VFS Global South Africa Visa application centres in Pakistan will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

Date Day Holidays 2018
01 January Monday New year day
30 March Friday Good Friday
02 April Monday Easter Monday
27 April Friday Freedom Day
01 May Tuesday Worker’s Day
15 June Friday Eid-ul-fitr*
18 June Monday Eid-ul-fitr*
12 July Thursday VAC relocation
13 July Friday VAC relocation
14 August Tuesday Pakistan Independence Day
23 August Thursday Eid-ul-azha*
24 August Friday Eid-ul-azha*
24 September Monday Moharram (ashoura)*
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Day of Goodwill

Please note that the dates marked (*) are subject to the sighting of the moon.